Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

OMG please help me figure out my nitrous problem!

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2005, 11:33 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default OMG please help me figure out my nitrous problem!

Ok...nothing at all has changed in my set from the last time it was on my car except:
Using a bottle i've never used before and sat for a while
Medical Grade N20 instead of automotive grade
Using brand new jets

The only reason i took the kit off was b/c it had to go into the dealership for work.

I've double triple and quadrouple check the wiring! I'm runnign Harlan window switch...the noids spray N20 and Fuel perfectly fine out the fogger nozzle and even when i just hit it out the lines going to the fogger nozzle. Everything works fine when sitting in the parking lot...I rev it up to 3 grand and tap the WOT switch and PSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH everywhere...but when i get on the road and try it NOTHING!! I get a hit everynow and then..I'm running a NOS super powershot noids that were just used last week on my buddies car also the jets are 47N 25F....

only thing i can think of is trash somewhere...but why would it hit every now and then and why does it work perfectly fine in the parking lot? I'm so pissed and supposed to be going to the track tomorrow.
Old 11-17-2005, 12:03 AM
TECH Resident

You tapped the W.O.T. switch in the parking lot? With your hand/finger? Maybe you need to readjust that switch... When I hooked up my Maximizer I experienced something like you: spray sometimes, not spray others. I logged it and realized when I thought I was flooring it, my TPS was only reading 85-91%. My controller was set not to spray till 95%... So, are you sure you're flooring it hard enough?

-somebody
Old 11-17-2005, 06:05 AM
TECH Addict