Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which tuner is right for me?

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2010, 03:26 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Which tuner is right for me?

Nitrous car will be a twin turbo car in a year or so...

1. Currently need the ability to run two separate tunes at the flip of a switch.
2. Need the ability to run a 3 bar SD tune in a year.
3. Need to interface with dual lc-1's, one per bank.
4. Need data-logging of everything I deem of interest.
5. It needs to be simple, I am a tuning newbie...

I've read through post for hours each day and cannot decide, EFILive seems the choice for me but is ultimately pricey in comparison. HP tuners can do what I want but seems like it needs upgrades beyond what they offer ie http://www.omnituner.com/. The dual tune it mandatory now but I could live with the time to load a new tune after I go FI.

I feel like this is an honest request for assistance different from the other locked threads so maybe my request for assistance will be honored and not closed for financial concerns.

Last edited by Lythropus; 03-07-2010 at 03:55 PM. Reason: forgot some stuff, why the hell does this thing even ask...
Old 03-07-2010, 03:33 PM
12 Second Club

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I like HPT. For the flip of a switch tuning, i believe that Steve (Frost on here) is the only one that offers that in his pcm's. No need to have it though if you are just using it for a future tune. It takes about 45 seconds for me to load a file in my car.
Old 03-07-2010, 03:34 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by MUSTANGBRKR02
I like HPT. For the flip of a switch tuning, i believe that Steve (Frost on here) is the only one that offers that in his pcm's. No need to have it though if you are just using it for a future tune. It takes about 45 seconds for me to load a file in my car.
No I need it now because I run multiple stages...
Old 03-07-2010, 03:37 PM
TECH Resident