PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo

which pcm is best for me, holley, gm performance

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2015, 08:35 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which pcm is best for me, holley, gm performance

Please bear with me, I am swapping a LS7 into my 70 Chevelle, I am a total rookie at this, I was all set with going with the holley hp#550_603, ( Ecu and
Harness)
But now I just saw the GM Performance kit#19258553, which comes with, ecu,
Harness, 02's, maf, bungs, drive by wire pedal and is about $600 cheaper than the holley hp,
Here is why I ask which way I should go
My set up (already purchased)
Stock ls7 intake
92mm ported drive by cable tb
4l80 trans, ( no converter yet)
1 7/8 headers
Btw spring kit, and a custom ground cam

Here is where I get fuzzy, does the gm set up let me run my drive by cable tb?

Will the Gm kit be as tunable as the holley?

I'm looking to save as much as I can, please advise me, and let me know if I gave enough info,,,, be kind,, I need the help
Old 02-25-2015, 10:12 PM
FormerVendor

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

The GM kit is DBW and will not work with DBC. It will also not control your 4l80 but the holley you listed wont either.
Old 02-26-2015, 05:08 AM
Teching In

Thanks, the dbc tb I grabbed before planning my computer and harness, will the holley run my dbc set up? As far as the 4l80,, it might be full manual as of now, any more advice on which route to take would be appreciated, thanks again
Old 02-26-2015, 06:48 AM
FormerVendor

The holley will run dbc, if you want it to run the 4l80 you need the dominator setup.
Old 02-26-2015, 08:02 AM
Teching In

thanks for the info,,, looks like I need to step up!
Old 02-26-2015, 06:02 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1,490 Likes on 930 Posts
LS1Tech 20 Year Member

The Dominator will also do your DBW throttle body.

Andrew
Old 02-26-2015, 10:02 PM
On The Tree