Received 52 Likes on 43 Posts

Default Someone experienced review these logs please

Thread is here

Logs are here

Thanks!
Old 03-30-2005, 04:34 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

holly moses! First off let me ask you this, in that directory there is a Bin file is that your current tune? If so then that is messed up in a bunch of places. Even though your obtaining close to good AFR you tune is very wrong. The VE, MAF, Spark tables are very wild bouncing all over the place. Some of the transmition settings are crazy as hell too. But there again I'm no expert so what do I know.......
Old 03-30-2005, 04:48 PM
TECH Addict

Are Grot Headers longtubes? If so, I doubt there is any help for you...
Old 03-30-2005, 04:51 PM
TECH Junkie

GFID: Thanks for the expert opinion... I think?

- The VE isn't perfectly smooth but I've had too many problems with smoothing throwing the results out of whack. It's not bouncing. The ridge at MAP15 is due to DFCO.
- The MAF was tweaked based upon Dynamic Airflow vs. MAF Hz. It's not perfectly smooth, but it's not bouncing.
- The spark tables need the most work as I've basically done nothing except remove KR, and put in a WOT timing in the neccessary cells which worked good on another tune.

Transmission settings crazy as hell? Elaborate. There are hardly any settings for a manual tranny.

Anyone else?

Last edited by JimMueller; 03-30-2005 at 04:56 PM.
Old 03-30-2005, 04:53 PM
TECH Junkie

Originally Posted by Another_User
Are Grot Headers longtubes? If so, I doubt there is any help for you...
Yes they are Grotyohann longtube headers. What do you mean?
Old 03-30-2005, 05:27 PM
TECH Addict

Longtubes are hard to tune for in closed loop because the O2s don't stay as hot. But it looks like you have more serious issues. My eyes are still bleeding from looking at your tune. Before you go too far I suggest you re-tune using the tuning 101 docs, and other things on this website.
Old 03-30-2005, 07:36 PM
TECH Junkie