Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

I want some serious bass with my monsoon, what should I do?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2010, 08:27 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want some serious bass with my monsoon, what should I do?

I'm pretty satisfied with the overall volume coming from my monsoon system but Im looking for more Bass. Would adding a single 12" sub by the ttop holders suffice? Or should I go with a double sub and put it behing the rear seats? Would I be able to wire them up to the stock system? I'm an electronics noob and dont know a thing when it comes to stereo systems...

Also I noticed the previous owner replaced the front door speakers with infiniti speakers and there is a set of red and black wires that werent hooked up. Is this limiting the speakers at all?
Old 10-12-2010, 08:34 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by AgentLS1Z
I'm pretty satisfied with the overall volume coming from my monsoon system but Im looking for more Bass. Would adding a single 12" sub by the ttop holders suffice? Or should I go with a double sub and put it behing the rear seats? Would I be able to wire them up to the stock system? I'm an electronics noob and dont know a thing when it comes to stereo systems...
Depends how much thump you really want, one 12" is plenty for some, others want two 12's. You can't wire a sub to the stock system, you will need to run a power wire to an amp to power the sub(s). I suggest finding a friend who knows what he's doing to help or do some research on how to properly set up a system.

Also I noticed the previous owner replaced the front door speakers with infiniti speakers and there is a set of red and black wires that werent hooked up. Is this limiting the speakers at all?