Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

sound system tuning

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2004, 04:17 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default sound system tuning

a guy at a local stereo shop told me he'd tune my system for $50 an hour. he said it will definitely take him less than an hour.

is it worth this? i know i'm new to the whole audio thing, and while it sounds good to me, i keep messing with it thinking i'll make it sound better (but only make it worse sometimes), so i really don't know if it's worth it. maybe i'd stop messing with it if i got it done, or then again, maybe i wouldn't

this is only if i can't find anyone in austin, tx that can do this for the price of a beer or two
Old 10-21-2004, 05:18 PM
TECH Fanatic

What audio system do you have?

No don't do it, the fact is audio seting should be changed every single song! And depending on the owners personal likings! I have seen cars with unreal bass but you can't hear a single word in the song! I am not a bass head anymore I have 1000watt 10" sub,2sets of 6 1/2" MB Quart. and a 6 1/2" center channel. I love it!
Old 10-21-2004, 05:39 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by 2FAST4U
What audio system do you have?

No don't do it, the fact is audio seting should be changed every single song! And depending on the owners personal likings! I have seen cars with unreal bass but you can't hear a single word in the song! I am not a bass head anymore I have 1000watt 10" sub,2sets of 6 1/2" MB Quart. and a 6 1/2" center channel. I love it!
i'm having a difficult problem tuning my setup because i can't tell if i hear distortion in the front speakers or not. i just need help setting the amp's gain in order to get the speakers to perform the best without clipping the signal.
Old 10-22-2004, 12:23 PM
TECH Fanatic