Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Koni's, Strano springs & sway bars install

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2008, 07:22 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Koni's, Strano springs & sway bars install

I installed my Koni's 4-4's Strano sway bars and Strano springs last week and what a difference! To anyone who thinks it's a lot of money and not sure it's worth it. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO THIS MOD.
Old 07-20-2008, 11:44 AM
Staging Lane

I want to do this kit as well, I have been saving up for a few months now but I still have a ways to go Post up some pics.
Old 07-20-2008, 12:04 PM
TECH Enthusiast

how do you like the springs compared to stock? handling and drop wise? i have the sways and koni's but i was afraid of wrecking my front end on curbs by puttign the srpings on
Old 07-20-2008, 12:27 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by subarubill96
how do you like the springs compared to stock? handling and drop wise? i have the sways and koni's but i was afraid of wrecking my front end on curbs by puttign the srpings on
Unless you have some monster curbs in your area I wouldn't worry about it. I was in a similar position as you, I did the shocks first, then the swaybars, and then the springs. I'm very happy with the springs, car is even tighter and has more turn-in and overall more grip. Ride quality is still great, just a little more firm. I was honestly surprised, I thought the car would ride a lot worse, its very comfortable and smooth.
A before/after pic. Sorry its not that great, I really need to take some new ones...

Last edited by JD_AMG; 07-20-2008 at 12:39 PM.
Old 07-20-2008, 12:36 PM
TECH Enthusiast

haha i was just going to pm you JD_AMG and ask what you thought
Old 07-20-2008, 05:59 PM
TECH Enthusiast