Fort Hood???

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2006, 07:05 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Fort Hood???

I am looking to come back into the Army soon.....I have been working overseas as a contractor for a lil over 2 years now.

I have discussed this with the wife and she is all for it. I have choosen Fort Hood to be my next duty station......

If anyone can, could you guys let me know what the scene is down there, maybe some pics of what the post looks like....Family housing and such or shoot me some web links.

I went to FortHood.com and it's an ok web site, just doesn't say to much about on post housing......

Pics, Posts, Links....What ever you guys got or could show me, email me which ever......

Email address is:
Neil.Dunning@gmail.com
Please Title Email as "Fort Hood"---That way I dont think it's spam or something.

Thanks in Advance to everyone.....Peace

Neil
Old 05-25-2006, 08:50 PM
TECH Cry Baby BOSS APPROVED!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you are coming to Hood within the next couple of months more than likely you are going to Iraq. And Killeen is ghetto, with cops all over the place handing out tickets. On post housing is ok.
Old 05-25-2006, 11:50 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by Urban Legend
And Killeen is ghetto, with cops all over the place handing out tickets. On post housing is ok.
Sounds the same as I left it back in the '80's !
Old 05-26-2006, 08:17 AM
TWS
10 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Killeen is way GHETTO. Get on post housing and never leave post. j/k

I was stationed there late '95 to middle of '99 and was recently back up there for a couple days. I thought it was bad when I left... it's even worse now.
Old 05-26-2006, 08:30 AM
TECH Senior Member

Ft Hood is the last place I would want to be stationed if I went back in. I was a 19K there for 3 years, and it just got worse each year. Had to go back down for a re-eval a year or so ago, **** that. I'd rather be stationed in Greenland.