Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

Anyone found graphite interior matching paint

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2009, 08:16 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Anyone found graphite interior matching paint

I ordered some graphite vinyl/plastic paint from SEM products. Good stuff, but it doesn't match the rest of the interior. I used it to paint my console and it is a shade lighter than the dash that it butts up against. I found a company that makes some that is supposed to be oem certified to match, but they want a minimum order of 6 cans.

Anyone found something that matches the graphite on 93-97 Firebirds?
Old 06-04-2009, 07:33 PM
TECH Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

The Graphite from Color Coat is a perfect match...I'm an auto detailer by profession and have repaired many issues in these cars and the Graphite is a PERFECT match
Old 06-04-2009, 10:05 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Yelo
The Graphite from Color Coat is a perfect match...I'm an auto detailer by profession and have repaired many issues in these cars and the Graphite is a PERFECT match
Who makes it? The stuff I got from SEM is called Color Coat, and it is not a match.
Old 06-05-2009, 08:12 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Ttt45
Old 06-05-2009, 11:51 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Well, I don't know what "it's up to you" is supposed to mean. But I would love to know who makes the Color Coat that is a perfect match, or where I can get it.
Old 06-06-2009, 02:16 AM
TECH Apprentice

Get the graphite from Color Coat, thats exactly what you need, it really is a perfect match! It's all up to you man!
Old 06-06-2009, 02:17 AM
TECH Apprentice

LOL sorry, I had to

Somebody please help this guy out and give him a decent answer. I'm curious to know as well.....
Old 06-06-2009, 08:52 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by SKZ28
Get the graphite from Color Coat, thats exactly what you need, it really is a perfect match! It's all up to you man!