Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

C6 headlight conversion

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2010, 08:23 PM
Teching In

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default C6 headlight conversion

I am a new member but a longtime trans am owner. Beacuse of this I wanted to tackle a longtime issue in my book, headlights! So after many years of third gens I graduated to big leagues and bought a cheap 98 t/a and started swapping. Now that all wiring, interior, drivetrain is updated I decided what else could I do?! I always hated pop up headlights so I decided to stand out. I have started a c6 headlight conversion and am almost finished. I finish final mounting this weekend and start looking for a bodyshop knowledgeable in custom fiberglass or actually a process I believed is called rim
or rem. Point of all this is wether or not anyone had finished said project or is interested in the steps I am and have taken.
Old 09-09-2010, 08:25 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Pics?
Old 09-09-2010, 08:34 PM
Teching In

I will have them uploaded by Saturday night. I have to use buddies pc/net to pull them off my I phone. Unless someone knows how I can upload them off of it directly to here. And or I can email them if I have an email address if wanting to see sooner than Saturday or Sunday.

Last edited by aCable1; 09-09-2010 at 08:43 PM.
Old 09-09-2010, 08:51 PM
TECH Addict

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

Sounds cool man! I can't wait to see pictures!
Old 09-09-2010, 08:56 PM
Teching In

Default Not for the faint of heart!

Now in saying I am doing this conversion it does come at a cost! Headlights, knowledge, patience, time and overall finance in the end! Hasn't been a hackjob, but even I myself wondered what the heck I was doing! But after turn them on for the first time at night and beaming the house across the field I knew it was all worth it.
Old 09-10-2010, 09:24 PM
Teching In

Default pics prior to final mounting