Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2003 4L60E slow to shift when hot, Solved 12/18/17

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2017, 11:33 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2003 4L60E slow to shift when hot, Solved 12/18/17

*************Problem found, my error on installing a valve body sleeve. **************

Hello forum members and gurus. I have been searching and reading for a few weeks here and learned a lot, so finally decided to join even if I don't have a LS power plant. Seems that you guys have the most information. I have been driving a 2 door junker Honda for 14 years and letting the wife get all the new cars to tote the kids around in. I came across a $200 2003 2WD trailblazer at work that the customer from Georgia didnt want to fix. I live in Virginia.

It did not move in any gear or rev. I tore it down and the oil pump slide and rotor was trashed. OK easy enough, I'll rebuild it instead of $1400 for a 3yr, 100,000 mile warranty from GM through work from a powertrain dealer in Texas. Absolute best prices I have found and easy to work with. Anyways... I watched Transmission Bench's 20+ videos a few times a few weeks before even going into the trans, and when i used to work in the shop before moving to parts dept at my dealer, I had helped the senior top guns work and watched and learned what I could. Also I watched Automatic Transmission 's videos a few times too. Hiram knows his stuff. But that did not teach me about symptoms and problems I could have created on my own. So anyone who is still here reading....