Cadillac CTS-V 2004-2007 (Gen I) The Caddy with an Attitude...

HID/LED suggestions needed so i can order everything at once...

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2012, 02:26 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default HID/LED suggestions needed so i can order everything at once...

Alright guys,
Finally about to make the order for all my lights and need suggestions and links as to where i can get what i need. I'm a NOOB when it comes to HID's so although i've seen a few thread with some basic info, I really need someone to basically hold my hand and point me in the right direction. Lol! I don't know what brand kits are worth buying or which ones to stay away from. I don't know anything about the wattages and which is better than the other or why?? If possible, i'd like a kit that will plug and play with the factory harness!!

I've had a headlight out since i bought the car and i'm pretty sure its a bad ballast. Put a new bulb in and it popped the fuse. Replaced the fuse and it popped again. The light didn't even flicker and i'm thinking a short in the wiring (my initial diagnosis) is highly unlikely since all other lighting and electrical is perfect and the light was working fine not too long ago.

Anyway, Im looking to do HID's in the headlights and fogs and I would like to do LED running lights as well. I want them bright and with a nice tint of blue but not too blue. I was thinking 6k's in the headlights and fogs and hyper white or one step more blue for the LED running lights. Ill prob just do silverstar bulbs in the high beams.

Can someone post links or specific info to point me in the right direction as to what i need to order to knock all of this out at once??