Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

fox swaps beware!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2008 | 04:30 PM
TECH Resident

Default fox swaps beware!!!!

im mkinda pissed. im doing my fox as a daily driver, i want to drive it year round so i want to at least have heat(maybe a/c down the road).

blower motor will not fit in the car with the ecu in the kickpanel. its just not possible. the vinnie guy put a pic of the ecu in the kickpanel but i pmed him and he wont respond cuz his woudlnt fit either.

so im just trying to let other guys know if you wnat to mount the ecu inside you will NOT be able to have heat. i asked tons of people and even posted questions on here and no one could answer it or they would make stuff up. so just be forwarned.
Old 10-10-2008 | 05:23 PM
On The Tree

Why not find a grommet that's big enough and cut a hole in the firewall hiding it in the dash?

--JMarsa
Old 10-10-2008 | 08:41 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by jmarsa
Why not find a grommet that's big enough and cut a hole in the firewall hiding it in the dash?

--JMarsa

not trying to sound like a jerk.......but thats what im talking about. people that have not tried come up with ideas (not bad ideas mind you) that simply cant work because there is NO room anywhere behind the dash while still retaing heat. it just made me mad because this seemed like something that should be a common pitfall that everyone should know.

if i had know this, i probably would not have began this swap. im not saying a harness cant be lengthened to put it under the hood or a high dollar harness cant be used. for me this is a beater that i just wanted to have fun with and it has turned into a horror story. i'm just saying i wouil have done a diff platform or something.

in the nature of this site i am just trying to share some info that i think is important.
Old 10-10-2008 | 09:05 PM
Launching!

I think Im going to mount the ECU in the passenger side fenderwell....