Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ls1 in 72 nova need help

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2006 | 07:26 PM
Teching In

Default ls1 in 72 nova need help

OK, I KNOW IT HAS BEE ASKED A 1000 TIMES ON HERE BUT I AM NEW TO THE SIGHT SO HERE IT IS I WOULD LIKE TO PUT A LS1 AUTO IN MY NOVA. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT I AM GETING IN TO. I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON CAR FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND HAVE KNOW HOW TO DO FABING MAKING EXHAUST AND SO ON. WHAT IT TAKES, WHAT IS THE BEST YEAR FOR THE BUCK (LOOKING AT A 2000) WHO MAKES THE RIGHT MOUNTS, WHO DOES A GOOD JOB AT MAKING THE FACTORY HARNESS WORK, FUEL LINES, TANK, HEADERS , THROTTLE HOOK UP, RAIDATOR WHAT TO DO WITH IT WHO MAKE ONE??? STUFF LIKE THAT THE NOVA IS DOWN TO THE BARE BONES RIGHT NOW ( HAD A FIRE) I BOUGHT A UNISTEER R&P FOR IT (POWER) AND A PAINLESS WIRE HARNESS( BEFORE I THOUGHT ABOUT THE LS1) I PLAN ON PUTTING AC IN THE CAR ( VINTAGE AIR) I WOULD JUST LIKE TO KNOW WHAT TO LOOK FORWARD TO. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO PUT A VORTECH S OR YSI TRIM ON IT LATER WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF I WOULD BEABLE TO DO THAT???? THANKS FOR YOUR TIME!!!!!
Attached Thumbnails ls1 in 72 nova need help-32chev27141.jpg  
Old 12-15-2006 | 07:48 PM
On The Tree

Ron Davis for the radiator, they will make it with the provisions of the LSx motor (inlet and outlet on passenger side).

Wiring - SPEARTECH

Also, check street and performance www.hotrodlane.cc

Rick
Old 12-16-2006 | 07:22 PM
Teching In

Anybody Else Have Info????
Old 12-16-2006 | 08:28 PM
TECH Apprentice

Best advice I can give is read the sticky at the top. Some of the guys have done a great job putting a alot of info together. Good luck
Old 12-17-2006 | 11:13 AM
TECH Senior Member