Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help with strange adjustables. UPDATED 10/18

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2012, 07:57 AM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Help with strange adjustables. UPDATED 10/18

I went to the track for the first time this weekend on my build and I was getting some wheel hop. I have strange single adjustable in the back and coil overs in the front. I have the back set at 7 and the front at 5 for the extension ****. I am on the stock lca's. The track prep was good that day but I was still spinning off the line. Tire pressure was at 15 psi, running on hosier qtp's

I am new to suspension and I am unsure of even where to start. I was thinking at the track to have the backs somewhat stiffer to help put the power down.

Best 60 foot in the vid. 1.81 off 4200 launch. I have a line lock on the way to help with burnouts mods in sig.

****ROUND 2 AT POST 19****

****ROUND 3 AT POST 39****

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xjm99...layer_embedded

Last edited by jetaws6; 10-18-2012 at 07:12 AM.
Old 04-16-2012, 08:07 AM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts

A good set of lower control arms and lower control arm relocation brackets would definitely help with the wheel hop considering you are running stock lower control arms. What kind of tire pressure were you running?

Find a Quality alignment shop near you!
Old 04-16-2012, 09:53 AM
10 Second Club

My hoosier drag radials like 14psi so wouldn't the QTP be able to run lower psi? I've never read up on them though.

Im an auto car but my rear shocks liked it best on the 5th click from fully soft which would be the 6th position. A click in either direction and I'd loose 60' time, my fronts are also softer than that. I'm learning suspension thing too so idk how much help i am
Old 04-16-2012, 10:20 AM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by deerslayinrednek