Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Going to Lebannon Valley tonight

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2004, 11:06 AM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Going to Lebannon Valley tonight

hey guys whats going on? first time going to the drag strip tonight with my A4 2000 Z28. got a few questions and i cant seem to find it with the search function. 1. what are the rules/requierments for Lebannon valley? like i said it is my first time ever at the strip, but obviously the car is gonna be in the 13s. ive heard u need a helmet if u r in the 13 second catagory. 2. what are the track conditions usually up there? my father used to run there and he says that they dont prep the track very well. 3. ive read the tips for drag racing, but anymore would be great. My only mods are flowmaster muffler (for sound, obviously) and a slp lid w/k&n filter. just trying to get a baseline before i really start doing anything to the car, oh ya the car has 3.23 gears from the factory. thanks in advance guys, great website and i hope to converse with ya'll later.

Erik
Old 06-16-2004, 11:36 AM
Motorboater

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

13.99 and faster you will need a helmet.
Old 06-16-2004, 11:44 AM
TECH Enthusiast

I always bring white shoe polish, and a tire pressure guage. I have stock rims and radials, so I always change my rear tire pressure to 24lbs. Those are just my preferences though, others vary.
Old 06-16-2004, 11:47 AM
Race your car!

Received 18 Likes on 18 Posts

Erik, I went memorial day weekend, track prep wasn't bad. 13's, you'll need a helmet. I live in Ellington too, drop me an e-mail. LJO524@aol.com
Old 06-16-2004, 12:02 PM
TECH Fanatic

Leabanon is an ok track, but wens SUCK , to many cars and Newbie ricers dragging water up to the line. They do not prep the track on wens , traction usually sucks and you will only get around 3 passes. They shouldnt bust your *** about a helmet if you get into the 13s , to many cars to watch you can probable race with no problems.