Eastern Members CT, DE, NH, NJ, NY, MA, ME, MD, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV

2000 Buick Century Detail Pics inside

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2010, 07:01 AM
Internet Mechanic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Arrow 2000 Buick Century Detail Pics inside

Hey everyone,

This is my second car that I have done using a Meguire's system and I am still learning. I hope you enjoy the pics. This is my daily driver and I am quite proud of her. She has 65k on the clock, and decently taken care of, it belonged to a elderly aunt of mine and my idiot cousin was borrowing it before her death and got the gash on the rear quarter and got it keyed. Other then that, its pretty damn good.

Thankfully it is a lighter color and I realized that my 10" orbital is not enough to work out swirls on it's own. I am going to try working it by hand until I can work up to a Porter Cable or GV type buffer which should be this summer. It has swirls, if your looking for swirls. It's very smooth to the touch and sheets water like crazy.

Feel free to comment.

My process was....

Rinse
Wash- Gold Class
Rinse- Used some spray detailer too for luberication
Claybar- Meg's
Rinse- Final
Dry
Swirl X (only worked the hood, gave up until the next car)
#7 Glaze
NXT 2.0
#26 Hi Tech
Ult. Quick Detailer- Next Day

Old 03-29-2010, 08:46 AM
Humanitarian

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You can still keep the machine you have now to put on wax/sealent a little quicker. It's weak but you can always find a use for it.

Depending on the cash you have when you get a new polisher, at least look at the Cyclo machine.