Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

new to boost twin turbo el camino

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2014, 07:49 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to boost twin turbo el camino

hello im new to boost and have a few questions and would like opinions on wastegates, blowoff, injectors, cam, im doing this on a budget and all the work will be done by my dad and myself
so plans are
1966 el camino 10 point cage 12 bolt 350 rear gear(current cam, carb ls1)
ls1 5.7 stock short block, 317 heads, ebay head studs, (thinking about a martin @tick cam) pro flo intake
flipped truck manifolds or was thinking see if I can make a set of f-body mid lengths work(I already have them)
powerglide, bradco 3800-4000 converter
dual walbro 255 fuel pumps into a single -10 line with -6 return?
stand alone harness 0411 ecu being tuned by myself with hp tuners

now for the turbos I got these for a smoking deal and was told they should support 1000hp(im shooting for 750-800hp) the are both garrett internals but one of the housings is a off brand heres some specs on them let me know what you guys think about this set up..

Never even been "mocked up" or anything. fresh built units. One has a Garrett housing and the other is a "no name" housing. I pulled BOTH compressor housings off and measured both inducer wheels. Stats are exactly the same internally. Inducer wheels: 76mm base X 58 mm at air inlet
Removed both exhaust housings and measured BOTH exducer wheels. identical measurements there too. 74mm X 58mm.

Again, Internally identical though exterior housings are alittle different. exh a/r on both is .84. comopressor a/r's are .5 on the Garrett housing and .6 on the no name.. They have custom made stainless bolt-on downpipe tubes.. -4 oil supply fittings and amply sized custom made -10 bolt on oil return fittings