Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

blow thru carb on ls

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2017, 05:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default blow thru carb on ls

i was wondering if some one has done a blow thru carb on a 6.0 ls and how the performance vrs efi
Old 08-20-2017, 06:23 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 230 Likes on 162 Posts

I had CSU build one for me, I ran a Procharger, car always ran flawless-I will tell you, the blowthru carb (I had a bunch on sb/BB's) was a piece of cake compared to learning FI, lol-More expensive, but I like the FI, esp with all the controls avail. But I would have no problem running a BT again.
Old 08-20-2017, 07:03 PM
TECH Apprentice

I think at this point any set up can work well. It depends on how futuristic you want to be. I mean people choose to go EFI for a reason.
Old 08-21-2017, 09:21 PM
Teching In

I have been running a blow thru for 3 years never had a problem. I have a afr gage and have really can say it runs great, so simple for me to control timming with the msd controller. It is a ly6 in a s10 and csu carb . Iam sure their are other companies that do them also but just keep it alittle rich and ajust your timming and boost . I have manual boost controller stock motor except valve springs and cam been to 15 # boost and also have bump into 9s at 135 mph 1/4 . My biggest complant is when i turn off the truck for 5 m or more i think it dripping some gas and seems too flood a little , on the other hand starts great cold but efi may be better in the long run for some people it really according to what you want to do if you can tun the efi its great too. Iam a little old school but performance is their in blow thru also
Old 08-24-2017, 05:58 AM
Teching In

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Or you can build your own on the cheap... I have done a few now with really good results.
Pick up one of these .. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Holley-Demon...714628?vxp=mtr