Gen 6 Camaro 2016+ Forum The forum for discussion of the 6th Gen 2016+ Camaro

Garageaholic's 6th Gen Camaro W/ TR6060 Swap Project!

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2020, 09:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Garageaholic's 6th Gen Camaro W/ TR6060 Swap Project!

Hey guys, if you are interested, I plan to break down a 2016 Camaro SS LT1 with 6spd TR6060 and swap into a BMW. I've never done an LT1 swap before so I would LOVE your advice and help if you have any!

So I bought this sight unseen at auction in Ventura, CA. Obvious front end damage precludes the engine from starting, but how bad was it? I started ripping it apart and took the gamble. Definitely found a few issues, but thank my lucky stars it wasn't as bad as it seemed and Guess what.......

Plan to break her down over the weekend, so here are some pics and a the first youtube video in my series. Hope you enjoy!

Vacuum Leak!?

That's right, E24 635csi!
Old 10-01-2020, 09:19 PM

You can call me Frank. Here's a little bit of info about the BMW Swap car it's going into!

I have another video coming out over the weekend where I go into the condition of the 1985 635CSi in detail. You will see that it needs a lot of work. While the rust factor on this particular chassis is minimized, it's unfortunately not non-existent. It does have dents and dings, most of all the rubber grommets and moldings are dried and cracked. Sunroof doesn't operate, headliner is ripped to shreds. Dash is cracked, cluster has mold spots in it. While the front seats are in OK condition by 35 year car standards, the rear seats are beyond repair. The car has 95k miles, which isn't bad honestly, but the car needs a lot of work. A LOT. Every bushing needs replacement. Steering box is sloppy and leaks. There is a film on the windows, which is obviously tint, but appears to have originally been a really light tint, so light that its imperceptible, but is peeling, so looks terrible. The 3.46 LSD module is valuable, and will be used here.