General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

How long.. ?

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2009, 05:06 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How long.. ?

should it take a shop that installs Slp products to install new headers, cat's and y pipe. less than a day right? i know cat backs dont take long, is it the same for the rest of the exhaust?
Old 07-07-2009, 06:43 PM
TECH Regular

It should take about a day. I dropped mine off in the morning and picked it up that afternoon.
Old 07-07-2009, 11:22 PM
Staging Lane

Im a mechanic and I did my American Racing Headers and Y pipe just five days ago and it took me about 2 hours. Thats with torquing all of the bolts to spec in two passes. It took me about 15 Minutes to do my Loudmouth Catback. I would say that same day service should be expected. The only real PITA was the egr tube connection on my 2k The lower bolt on the stock manifolds is tricky to get to and my bolt was really tight.

Mike
Old 07-08-2009, 09:49 AM
TECH Fanatic

why not be a man and do it yourself?
Old 07-08-2009, 10:06 AM
Launching!

Originally Posted by 406malibu
why not be a man and do it yourself?
I would laugh if it wasn't a man lol. Soemtimes people don't think they have what it takes to do **** like this.
Old 07-08-2009, 10:07 AM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by Ls1N20
I would laugh if it wasn't a man lol. Soemtimes people don't think they have what it takes to do **** like this.
it really isn't that hard. all you need are a few basic tools, patience, and a few beers.
Old 07-08-2009, 10:11 AM
Launching!

it really isn't that hard. all you need are a few basic tools, patience, and a few beers.
Few beers? I heard as much as a 18 pack lol.Always heard SLP are rediculous installing.
Old 07-08-2009, 10:26 AM