General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

I fell off the wagon.........I am addicted.

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2006, 08:36 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I fell off the wagon.........I am addicted.

Brief history.
I had my hot rod in high school about 13 yrs. ago. It was a '78 Camaro with a built 406 with 450 hp and 460 tq at the crank. That is when I got addicted to modding. I was constsantly putting money in it. Long story short, my dad died shortly after i graduated and I live on my own and be "responsible" so I sold the camaro.

Fast forward to today. I got my '02 2 yrs ago. It went unchanged (lid, and catback were the only mods) until I put LTs. So now I want MORE!!

I is going to be hard to get my FIX with the boss (wife) giving me a hard time any time I get something for the Z. She doesn't think that it is PRACTICAL to INVEST in modding. She keeps pointing out the things around the house that needs attention.

I would love to get a H/C for the Z in the next month, but I don't know how to convince the wife. And I know that I won't stop there. I still need suspension, new rear. ect...

How do you guys convince your wife to allow for modding? And don't answer "I wear the pants around here, I make the money, I decide where to spend it" because we all know" if mamma aint happy, nobody is happy."
Old 10-30-2006, 08:55 AM
TECH Resident

if she's talkin about practicallity, go into her closest and count all the shoes she has...and then add up how much they're all worth. I'm willing to bet it'll be even for a H/C combo. If that plan falls thru, talk about it being an investment in "social capital"...you know, spending money on something that makes you feel good
Old 10-30-2006, 09:11 AM
TECH Enthusiast