Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ported throttle body PICS

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2010, 04:27 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default ported throttle body PICS

Name:  IMG_0067.jpg
Views: 2090
Size:  91.3 KB

Name:  IMG_0068.jpg
Views: 1238
Size:  97.5 KB

Name:  IMG_0074.jpg
Views: 2936
Size:  85.2 KB

Name:  IMG_0080.jpg
Views: 1149
Size:  125.3 KB

Name:  IMG_0083.jpg
Views: 1200
Size:  94.5 KB

This is my first time porting anything. let me know what you guys think? I used two different file bits on my dremel. I can take pics of what they looked like if anyone cares. I followed with 220 grit sanding drums. last I sanded by hand using 220 > 800 > 2000. Then mothers aluminum polish by hand.
Old 05-14-2010, 04:32 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

very clean.
Old 05-14-2010, 04:34 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That looks extremely good. How long did you take to do it?
Old 05-14-2010, 04:40 PM
12 Second Club

Good job, i need mine done like that.
Old 05-14-2010, 04:47 PM
On The Tree

so clean you can see the iPhone.
Old 05-14-2010, 04:49 PM
Trunion King

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Looks great. Mine looks like that when I did mine years ago. As a matter of fact it still looks like that.
Old 05-14-2010, 05:00 PM
12 Second Club

What file bits did you use?
Old 05-14-2010, 05:14 PM
TECH Apprentice

looks like you went through the sidewall in the low spot how did you fit it?
Old 05-14-2010, 06:36 PM
TECH Enthusiast

looks good, can you get some pics of the bits?
Old 05-14-2010, 07:06 PM
Restricted User

nice work. not a big fan of the epoxy mod personally, but still very nice work...
Old 05-14-2010, 08:55 PM
Launching!

wow thats some nice work, is that still the stock blade?
Old 05-14-2010, 09:27 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by WS6nJAX
nice work. not a big fan of the epoxy mod personally, but still very nice work...