Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please help me with P0107

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2012, 01:49 AM
The Scammer Hammer

Received 20 Likes on 16 Posts

Default Please help me with P0107

**I have no scan software**

Well, after some research on here the past few weeks, I've determined a P0107 code to be voltage related, and not a reading. I've also learned that the MAP is pin 36 in the PCM, correct?

I started a thread a while back here, https://ls1tech.com/forums/generatio...new-issue.html

I'm a complete NOOB when it comes to anything electrical, and I admit, I have no volt meter. I need to buy one, a CHEAP one. This is where I need help guys.

What setting do I put the volt meter on?
What do I probe? The connection, or the MAP itself?
What reading am I looking for for a good reading and a bad reading?
Do I turn the car on or do I leave it off?

I'm ******* frustrated with this ****. I don't want to buy a new MAP if it isn't the issue, as a LOT of the other threads stated. It's voltage related. I must have a break or something somewhere, I'd imagine. MAP sensor worked perfectly for the LS6 and the FAST 78. It's not like I threw it against the wall in a Coors Light fueled rage.

I've read something about 4.5 volts or 5 volts? Maybe that was bump stop mod / tps related.....

Any advice or a step by step for dummies on how to use a volt meter would be great. Last time I used one, I was 12 in my dads shop, and thought it was cool that the needle moved when you touched the 2 probes together.....
Old 07-05-2012, 01:57 AM
The Scammer Hammer

"Via DeeGee on CorvetteForum"

DTC P0107
Circuit Description