Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HELP** Kinda a newbie

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2010, 01:20 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP** Kinda a newbie

Hi well i just purchased a 98 z28 with right at 90k miles on it. Its in great shape and has a few things done to it.
FAST 90 intake
Comp Cam for the FAST intake
SLP cold air
Pacesetter LT's with 3" true duals
3.43 gears
Needs re-tuning but would like to do a little more work on the car before i take it to Tom Wong to get it tuned by the northwest LS master. I need help any suggestions. On next plan of action for me. Im in the navy so im a builder on a budget. But open for any suggestions
Old 09-05-2010, 01:25 PM
TECH Fanatic

When you say it needs to be "re-tuned" I'm assuming it's already been tuned, and it still has some bugs to work out??? Honestly, whatever you put on it moving forward probably won't affect the tune very much. What are you goals for the car? Is it an M6 or an A4?
Old 09-05-2010, 01:33 PM
Launching!

If is a A4 get the right stall.If it's a M6 get better clutchs.Lasty a retune.Then drive it till it blows!
Old 09-05-2010, 02:46 PM
Staging Lane

its an A4 and its been tuned yes.... but it was awhile ago... ive put the LT's on it since then... and it being the 98 it has that stupid hard PCM to tune. And a stall is something i was thinking about already and been looking into getting a 3200. How logical is a 383 stroker kit with some new heads?
Old 09-05-2010, 03:05 PM
Staging Lane

and plans are... street legal 10 second car... this is not my daily drive just my toy... that i wanna make very fast and fun... i want a track car that runs 10's as well as i can drive it around town
Old 09-05-2010, 03:07 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

since your an auto, i would spend the money on a properly built tranny and a big stall.
Old 09-05-2010, 03:11 PM
Staging Lane