Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What Would A Shop Charge To Put In Connecting Rod Bolts?

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2011, 12:48 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What Would A Shop Charge To Put In Connecting Rod Bolts?

I am currently a full time student now and do not have access to tools to do this job. Wondering how much a shop would charge to put in some Katech Connecting Rod Bolts. Thanks in advance. Car is a 02 C5Z, nitrous car.

http://store.katechengines.com/conne...bolts-p25.aspx
Old 09-04-2011, 01:31 PM
Banned

Anyone, bump.
Old 09-04-2011, 03:24 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hard to say all shops charge differently, and some shops will prolly charge more if they arent familiar with ls motors. If you can get the oil pan off without dropping the k member probaly a few hundred bucks. If the have to drop the kmember your looking at alot more. Prolly tripple that. Whats the reason behind this anyway? If its a stock ls1 leave it be its fine until you have a decent amount of power ir boost.
Old 09-04-2011, 03:25 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hard to say all shops charge differently, and some shops will prolly charge more if they arent familiar with ls motors. If you can get the oil pan off without dropping the k member probaly a few hundred bucks. If the have to drop the kmember your looking at alot more. Prolly tripple that. Whats the reason behind this anyway? If its a stock ls1 leave it be its fine until you have a decent amount of power or boost.
Old 09-04-2011, 04:20 PM
TECH Resident

Here's a write-up on the internet on how to DIY on a LS1. You should check it out then decide who's gonna do it, you or the shop...

http://www.ls1engine.com/tech/98-02-...-bolt-install/
Old 09-04-2011, 04:48 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts