Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Trickflow 215’s and boost?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2019, 10:24 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Trickflow 215’s and boost?

Hey guys, I recently picked up an f-body with these heads. I will be taking them off the block next week to inspect them (cc size) as I don’t know if they are as cast or have been worked. My assumption is they are as cast, and I was wondering since I am new to LS engines...how are these heads with boost? Am I better of selling them? Planning on going iron ls1 turbo by summer...

I cant seem to find any builds with these heads and forced induction. If there is something in the search that I missed, a link would be awesome. TIA
Old 02-27-2019, 03:56 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by Jizzo09
Hey guys, I recently picked up an f-body with these heads. I will be taking them off the block next week to inspect them (cc size) as I don’t know if they are as cast or have been worked. My assumption is they are as cast, and I was wondering since I am new to LS engines...how are these heads with boost? Am I better of selling them? Planning on going iron ls1 turbo by summer...

I cant seem to find any builds with these heads and forced induction. If there is something in the search that I missed, a link would be awesome. TIA
Both the TFS full CNC’d or “as cast” will work great with boost. Great heads. Only reason you dont see more of them w/ boost is the cost effectiveness of factory stuff IMO.( i.e factory heads w/ some porting will make stupid power too).
Old 03-04-2019, 06:18 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 26 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by CarlostheBarbarian

Both the TFS full CNC’d or “as cast” will work great with boost. Great heads. Only reason you dont see more of them w/ boost is the cost effectiveness of factory stuff IMO.( i.e factory heads w/ some porting will make stupid power too).