Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newby head question

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2006, 05:57 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newby head question

hey everyone i am new to ls1's and had a question. My goal is to get 450~hp out of my 99 T/a m6. is this possible with a set of patriot performance stage 2 ls6 heads and a good cam?(all other basic bolt-ons too. obviously) My major question is why are their heads relatively cheaper than others? i am kinda on a budget but will spend what it takes to get my number without boost or spray. i tried to search but with no avail. any help would be greatly appreciated. thank you.
Old 01-18-2006, 06:28 PM
TECH Resident

With good flowing heads, a cam and a good tune you should have a good change of getting 450 hp
Old 01-18-2006, 06:46 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

yes, just the right COMBO of heads/cam, make sure the heads and cam you pick out are proven to work well together. and that goes for pretty much anything on your car

haha joel ss i love that quote at the bottom of your sig so much im considering putting it on my car. that sums up what i have to explain to everyone that sits in my car and its getting old
Old 01-18-2006, 08:19 PM
12 Second Club