Generation IV External Engine LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS2 427 Install

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2011, 05:09 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS2 427 Install

Hey guys, well this is my first time attempting something of this scale so I'm taking it slow and need some patience.

The engine is out and I've started pulling parts off the LS1 and transfering onto the new LS2. I've started on the top of the engine and I've ran into my first snag. I assume this is the correct way of doing it but I just want to make sure others have done it the same way. What I'm referring to is the Oil Pressure Sending Unit, it no longer threads into the block. It now threads into the LS2 valley cover, so in total the sensor is sitting just short of 2" higher. Has this caused others any problems or is this normal?

thanks for your help guys.

p.s. I'm trying to get my baby running in time for our wedding this summer so any help I can get I'll take and the faster the replies come in the better!

thanks again!
Old 05-01-2011, 08:12 PM
Staging Lane

It will still fit. I just went thru the same thing. I have a fast 102 and the sender is a little lower than the intake with the connector on it.
Old 05-01-2011, 09:47 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by kevin kuether
It will still fit. I just went thru the same thing. I have a fast 102 and the sender is a little lower than the intake with the connector on it.
thank you
Old 05-01-2011, 11:14 PM
TECH Apprentice

Alright next question guys.