Generation IV External Engine LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

408 build

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2013, 10:12 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 408 build

We'll my motor is giving up on me and it's time to do a motor. I want to do a nitrous built 408 with ls3 heads. The motor is a carb setup with a Vic. Jr. Intake. I'm new to all of this so I was gonna see what heads you guys are thinking, along with where to have my motor built. I'm trying to keep somewhat of budget so I'm not buying mast heads lol. What do most you of you guys with 408s end up with money wise? The car is a pretty aggressive street car. And the plan is to have Martin at tick spec me a cam, other then That idk what I want to do. Any help and general direction would be nice. I saw Martin helped with a pretty stout 408 with some gmpp heads that made some damn good power on the dope. Any help would be appreciated!!!!!!
Old 10-28-2013, 10:30 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Call Legend Racing and talk to Steve, or Erik at HKE. I would do something like an Eagle Rotating Assemble, some nice Nitrous Pistons, and a set of L92s to top it off. With a healthy enough cam I could see 500rwhp without spray.
Old 10-28-2013, 11:33 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by silverls1z28ofdeath