Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Here to rule the world

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2014, 09:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Here to rule the world

Hello everyone... I'm new to the LS scene, but not new to racing or making power.

I little about me: I live in Kentucky, home of the hillbillies and redneck backwoods people, but not as bad as WV. We have a Hazzard Co, but I have yet to see the General Lee jumping some dirt hills. I've been racing since I was 16. Started off drag racing and still drag race hard today. I've also race a motorcycle and do SCCA racing. The name Nuclear Banana comes from the name of my 72 Nova that I drag race. It's a yellow Nova with a black top and has Yenko stripes. Running a true 10.5 tire, it will turn high 7sec 1/4mi times @ 175. If a lot of you guys hit the NMCA races during the racing months you may know the car in Xtreme Street.

For my new LS toy. I just bought a 2002 Z28 with 35K miles on it. It has a few things done to it, but intend on making some changes to be the car I want it to be for regular street driving and some occasional road course racing, or SCCA. I've owned a 94Z28 in the past so kind of familiar with the chassis, but learning the LS engine. Here are some things done to the car when I bought it. You guys may know a lot more about it than I do. Maybe you can lead me in the right direction on making improvements. I've seen a dyno sheet that is made 397hp to the rear:

MTI Cam 236/236/0.590"/0.590" 112 LSA, Thunder Racing Pushrods, Comp Cam 918 Springs, Thunder Racing Titanium Spring Retainers, Jet Hot Long Tube Headers, Texas Speed True Dual Exhaust with X-Pipe, Dumps Before Axle, 4.10 Ring/Pinion Gear Ratio, Modified Stock Clutch Master Cylinder to become Adjustable with Drill Mod, Fast Toys Ram Air, Air Lid, Smooth Bellows, Descreened MAF, Throttle Body Coolant Bypass