LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Heads and Cams Combo!?

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2009, 08:57 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heads and Cams Combo!?

Where can i get a combo set and which one should i get do ya think!? I want a big-ish cam that is still DD'able and heads that will hold it. I also want something that isnt going to take much tuning to run with. 1994 Lt1 Camaro, oh and what headers and exhaust setup? Im buying all this at once btw so fitment with stock stuff shouldnt be an issue I.E. stock catback to hookers for example. LMK what you guys think since im new to the 350 and dont actually have my hands on it yet. Thanks again!
Old 07-16-2009, 09:13 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

There is no degree of tuning - you either get it or you don't. It all costs the same. Unless you step up to dyno-tuning. Most setups will work fine on a mail-order tune (look at mine!).

Do a search for Lloyd Elliot and/or Advanced Induction, and then be overwhelmed with the amount of info. I'm using AI.

Before you go delving into heads and cam and such, you need to compile the bolt-ons first. CAI, exhaust, etc. Do you have an M6 or A4? An auto will require a higher stall.
Old 07-16-2009, 09:17 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I.b.t.l.
Attached Thumbnails Heads and Cams Combo!?-ibtl1.jpg  

Last edited by vanilla89; 07-16-2009 at 09:26 PM.
Old 07-17-2009, 01:11 AM
Launching!

Its an A4, Im looking at more than likely getting an SLP II Catback and maybe a Y-Pipe with an electric cutout, hooker headers (Shorties), Either a Moroso intake or an SLP lid, with an Ls6 Intake, maybe later some spray but i dont have the time or money to tune it right now.

I will search those names and see what i come up with but any info is great really, considering im coming from a Honda, this motor is back to my roots and im kinda liking it so far but all i know really is old muscle cars and new imports lol!
Old 07-17-2009, 01:18 AM
Teching In