LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Single exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2010, 10:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Single exhaust?

Has anyone even done this or have pictures of this? I had a borla exhaust system that i removed and sold and it was a cat back. From the cat up is all stock. My idea was running a 3inch single pipe and having it dump out by the right rear tire. Heres a picture. Im not very good at drawing ha

[IMG][/IMG]
Old 01-04-2010, 10:26 PM
TECH Fanatic

many, many people do that. they dont exit beside the tire but usually just have a turn down.
Old 01-04-2010, 10:39 PM
TECH Junkie

At least the rear end is proportionate to the car lol
Old 01-04-2010, 11:08 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

yeah you can do that. but you wouldnt run any muffler ? not even a bullet style ? it would be extremely loud. even through the stock cat. save up for long tubes and the parts needed for a custom exhaust like that. tuff out the stockishness of the exhaust for now lol
Old 01-05-2010, 11:14 AM

Originally Posted by SoxXpupPeT
yeah you can do that. but you wouldnt run any muffler ? not even a bullet style ?
If I had a stock exhaust it woyuld be on there but I sold the Borla exhaust that was on it (wish I didnt). I ran it for a couple days before I put it in storage with it just dumping out the cat and it was loud but not really loud. It was more of the "humming" inside the car that was loud, thats why I'd like to send it out by the rear tire or put like a 45degree elbow on it so it dumps away from the car. I think Im gonna go with my idea for now untill I can save up for some pacesetters and true duals. And this way is only gonna cost me a couple hangers and a shinny chrome tip ahaha. But what is a Bullet style? Never heard of it
Old 01-05-2010, 11:26 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts