LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

LT1 Tech

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2008, 12:29 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LT1 Tech

Looks like that site is finally dead (as in non-existent) now. I used to post there alot way back when. I've seen a few of the posters from there on this site. That sucks since it used to actually have a decent amount of traffic and was LT specific. Oh well, seems like that site has been at a stand-still for a couple of years now.

There were alot of good guys on that website, alot of whom steered me in the right direction when I was a newb. I hope that some of them have made their way to this site.

*I'm not sure if this is supposed to be posted in this section or not. If so, I apologize. I just wanted to see if anyone else on this site drifted from LT1tech like myself.*
Old 08-27-2008, 02:26 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I used to be on there quite a bit, but when it got to the point of the same 10-15 guys doing ALL the posting, I left. Especially considering that there was no site maintenance being performed. It was a lost cause in my eyes.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:30 PM
TECH Fanatic

I used to read LTtech back when it was decent, but never really got into posting there... Main reason being it was going downhill...
Old 08-27-2008, 03:17 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by Fastbird93
I used to be on there quite a bit, but when it got to the point of the same 10-15 guys doing ALL the posting, I left. Especially considering that there was no site maintenance being performed. It was a lost cause in my eyes.
Yeah, I remember you from the site. I agree totally with what you said. The guy that owns the site seemed to have absolutely no interest in it by the time I got there. I kept hearing of updating the site, but no action.
Old 08-27-2008, 04:03 PM
11 Second Club

Hello from a Mod ,,,,,
Old 08-27-2008, 10:48 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by timelord
Hello from a Mod ,,,,,