Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

All new Diamond Adjustable Master cylinders TEASER!

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2010, 02:37 PM
TDP
FormerVendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Cool All new Diamond Adjustable Master cylinders TEASER!

I have been working on these for the last several months and FINALLY the 3 prototypes are completed. I will be picking them up from the machine shop this coming week and begin testing soon after. These masters are unlike ANY other on the market. They are CNC machined from T6 aluminum and look awesome! Now I just have to make sure they work as good as they look, lol. I'll be posting the progress as it goes, as well as pics.
Old 08-08-2010, 03:11 PM
On The Tree

Location: Just because the voices aren't real, doesn't mean they're not right!

Coolness. Keep us posted.
Old 08-08-2010, 07:54 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

any love for lt1 ?
Old 08-08-2010, 08:28 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

We just installed a Tick MC in my car and its doing good so far, but I am always glad to see more options out there.
Old 08-10-2010, 11:33 AM
TDP
FormerVendor

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Jimmy P
We just installed a Tick MC in my car and its doing good so far, but I am always glad to see more options out there.
Yeah, for sure. I've heard mostly good things about the Tick master. I looked at one actually, and it is a universal Tilton master with an adapter bracket (to fit LS1 cars) and a better hydraulic line.

The main difference in my master is that it is machined from scratch, so it will be more simple and more compact than the Tick. Mine will also have the same hydraulic line, but it will not use the banjo bolt setup. The price will most likely be $299 to boot
Old 08-10-2010, 11:37 AM
TDP
FormerVendor

Originally Posted by killagt
any love for lt1 ?