Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Need a new clutch for my 2000 ss camaro!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2012, 11:44 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need a new clutch for my 2000 ss camaro!!!

So i am planning on doing this clutch myself and any advise and help would be awesome!! this is my first time so anything would be great!!! but my question was what would be the best clutch for me to get i just wanna get eventually around 500 hp on my camaro, what would be the best clutch kit for me? is there one that will come with everything i need like the throw out bearing and alignment tool? let me know like i said this will be my first time and i will be going by the thread i found on here for instuctions and steps. and what all do i really need? or should i get? i know a need the clutch and then i wanna change what ever i should like the pressure plate, throw out bearing what else?
Old 11-16-2012, 04:00 AM
TECH Resident

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Monster level 2... a little stiffer than stock, long life, great street manners and will hold 550 reliably.
Old 11-17-2012, 03:43 PM
Teching In

Awesome thanks!! where can i buy that clutch at? i actually hear alot of good stuff about that one. and is there a kit where it comes with what i need? thanks for the reply!!!
Old 11-17-2012, 08:52 PM
Launching!