Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Cash for Clunkers; i can get a free engine!

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2009, 04:24 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cash for Clunkers; i can get a free engine!

Now im sure by now that most of us have heard about the cash for clunkers program our government has established. I am a technician for a Saturn dealership and have all the resources to pull this off.

This is what i see:

A person trades in a full size GM pickup or large suv. The thing gets 15-18 mpg and they want to buy a new idk... 4cyl Aura (idk why just roll with me). The truck qualifies for the gov program and get the $4500 trade in value.

Now i get the car and under the rules of the program, any vehicle that is traded in under the program we are to Drain all oil in engine. Put "special" solution in the engine. Then run the thing at wot till it dies!

What if i could get my hands on a LQ motor, swap it, then ship the truck?
Big brother wont know.

What do you think?
Old 07-28-2009, 04:44 PM
12 Second Club

Sounds like you got it all planned out...
Old 07-28-2009, 05:03 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Special solution? Why not just start it without oil at all..

You do realize you would also be committing an act of fraud against the Federal Government, seems like a good way to get a free federal stay in a pound me in the *** facility.

Last edited by WYATT318MOPAR; 07-28-2009 at 05:19 PM.
Old 07-28-2009, 05:07 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

So you're supposed to put safety at risk? I mean you could potentially send rods flying through the block/side of the car running it at WOT with no oil in it. Sounds like a great idea.....
Old 07-28-2009, 05:42 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by chevy8806