Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Hardcore Motorsport Tuning?

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2005, 05:30 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hardcore Motorsport Tuning?

Anyone had any work done there before, specifically tuning? I've had some bad experiences with Speed recently and now I'm not sure if I want to get retuned there. I'm also moving to Ann Arbor on the 20th so at that point any of the shops around there would be a lot closer.
But if I get tuned by someone around Ann Arbor it means driving my car untuned for a week after a cam install, which I'm not sure if it's a good idea?
Old 08-03-2005, 08:56 PM
12 Second Club

Received 25 Likes on 20 Posts

I don't know any place in A2 at all, I have lived there. Most of the places are in Detroit area or Flint area, like Hardcore. My neighbor knows Ronny Duke so I am hoping I can get a tour of their facilities soon... but I have no experience with their work, sorry.

Brian
Old 08-05-2005, 11:39 AM
11 Second Club

Default Tune Time

Originally Posted by Ru2n00n3er
Anyone had any work done there before, specifically tuning? I've had some bad experiences with Speed recently and now I'm not sure if I want to get retuned there. I'm also moving to Ann Arbor on the 20th so at that point any of the shops around there would be a lot closer.
But if I get tuned by someone around Ann Arbor it means driving my car untuned for a week after a cam install, which I'm not sure if it's a good idea?
If you decide to have someone in this area tune the car you will be without it for at least a week. Just my .02 but the best tune I have ever had was on my 98 WS6. Head and Cam Car ran 12.0 and had a perfect idle. It beat a lot of cars with tunes doen on the dyno.