Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Tech Inspection at GLD

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2007, 11:58 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Tech Inspection at GLD

Mods are in the sig, (most of 'em anyway). I ordered a roll bar from Wolfe but it's still 3 weeks away. I don't know if the car is going to run a 12.5 or a 10.5. I haven't been to GLD since Broadway Bob owned it and some people have said that they wouldn't even let me run without a cage??? I'd really like to get it to the track and at least see what kind of 60's it's doing but I don't want to load it up and drag it all the way there for nothing.

Question... What have you guys run into up there?
Old 06-26-2007, 12:15 AM
12 Second Club

It might just depend on the day. I'm not an expert on teching in at GLD as my car has little done and it is easy to tech in. My brother has an 04 GTO that he runs a 125 shot on. He has been there 4 times and last friday was the first time that they asked him to pop the hood and open the trunk. Ever other time they just checked his helmet. His car says N20GTO on the license plates and also on the hood. Might just depend on who you get. I'm sure some of the guys with more mods will be able to tell you more. Just thought it was strange with them going to the new rules that they didn't even check under his hood to look at his setup.
Old 06-26-2007, 09:17 AM
11 Second Club

They didn't even open the hood? Maybe it's time to load up the trailer...
Old 06-26-2007, 09:51 AM
Teching In

most often, if a car looks stock, they usually dont lift the hood on it... even if they lift the hood... dont be afraid... when they ask you.. "how fast you going to run..?" just tell them... well Im hopin for 12.00... but i would imagine only 13.00... and chuckle.. then say.. "you know how that goes
Old 06-26-2007, 10:17 AM
11 Second Club