Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

Air Force Reserve (Advice type Thread)

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2010, 11:59 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Air Force Reserve (Advice type Thread)

like the title says iv been thinking about enlisting into the Air Force Reserve to gain my degree in meteorology/ climatology, but before all that here is a little background
I graduated Cinco Ranch High in katy Texas this past June thinking im going to like the college work and be able to do all of the hard work like 90% of the people that went to my high school. Im now enrolled at Lonestar up in cypress, taking 3 classes, I quickly found out that college isnt like i thought it would be and now im thinking its not for me.

Im now thinking about enlisting in the Air force reserve and get through life that way, There are great benefits that i would be able to get from the reserve but im still not sure its for me also. If anyone has been through the reserve , how is it? what are the draw back of it? what are the other good things about it? Is there another alternative than the reserve?

Iv posted this back on seatstaysup and in the Texas section of this form,you can chime in here or over there (link below)
http://seatstaysup.com/forums/showth...649#post414649
https://ls1tech.com/forums/texas-mem...pe-thread.html
Old 10-14-2010, 12:05 PM
Teching In