Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

question about being an officer, specifically USMC

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2006, 08:51 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default question about being an officer, specifically USMC

Ok so I was enlisted and that **** seems like it blows *** compared to being an officer, I've seen officers in starbucks (like 5 captains) at like 1030 in the morning on a tuesday. I plan on joining the USMC, when my kid starts school after getting my degree as a nurse anesthetist, as an officer in a combat arms MOS and was wondering if anyone has gone through marine corps OCS or are an officer in the usmc and wondering what you guys put up with on a day to day. It seems different than being enlisted, can anyone shed some light on this?
Old 03-15-2006, 10:39 PM
10 Second Club

bro it's a LOT more politics than any NCO or SNCO....
don't join the darkside
Old 03-16-2006, 05:40 AM
10 Second Club

Originally Posted by 1genCamaro
Ok so I was enlisted and that **** seems like it blows *** compared to being an officer, I've seen officers in starbucks (like 5 captains) at like 1030 in the morning on a tuesday. I plan on joining the USMC, when my kid starts school after getting my degree as a nurse anesthetist, as an officer in a combat arms MOS and was wondering if anyone has gone through marine corps OCS or are an officer in the usmc and wondering what you guys put up with on a day to day. It seems different than being enlisted, can anyone shed some light on this?