Multimedia Exchange Videos | Sound Clips | Photos | Photoshop

Need Feed Back First attempt making a "video"

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2003, 10:25 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Need Feed Back First attempt making a "video"

Finally got some time to mess with my imovie software and came up with this. http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ebazan/running.mov
7.9megs
I love ricks videos(98 snake eater) and wanted to do something like that forever. This is my first attempt at this kind of video so let me know what you think. Don't go to hard on those passes, they are 1/8mi clips I had on the computer(need a cage to run it in the 11's )
Hope you like,
J
Old 06-20-2003, 06:49 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Re: Need Feed Back First attempt making a

My only real suggestion is a new camera man. Sort of felt like I was watching Blair Witch whenever they would soom to the track times. Besides for that not bad for your first time.
Old 06-20-2003, 08:15 AM
Chop-Foo Director

Very cool dude!
Old 06-20-2003, 11:59 AM
TECH Apprentice

hey frcfed98 please tell me more about that little 35 shot kit. I want a little kit like that.
Ilike ur vid awesome. especially the smoke in the beginning
Old 06-20-2003, 12:47 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

For a first Vid, that was F'ng Awesome

What kinda software are you using?

I like the fuzzy black snow at the beginning and end

I'd like to try sumthin like that, but I usually use text and backgrounds that are clear enough to see when the video is compressed to a very small size (I'm on dial up, so uploading big files is a no no)

Anyhoo, click Here for the very first compilation vid I ever made

It's a bit Raw and choppy, but it's all I could manage with the crappy software I was using at the time...

Rick
Old 06-20-2003, 06:54 PM
TECH Senior Member

RIGHT ON! Just what I was looking for when I started up the computer. Thanks guys