Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"You owe me a 10 second car"

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2003, 12:50 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default "You owe me a 10 second car"

Sup, I'm still a newbie. Was hoping you could help me settle something between myself and a CLUB of dumb *** ricers. See they keep telling me that they're little FWD Hondas, Mitsubishis, and VWs would get to 10sec before my '01 A4 Camaro SS would. Granted I'm strapped for cash, but this is what I've got going so far.

GMMG Exhast (installed)
K&N Air Filter (installed but switching to Green soon)

Pending Funds
Super Sucker Ram Air
MTI Carbon Fiber Air Lid
Green High Performance Air Filter
Smooth Bellows
Ported MAF Ends
Z06 Pace MAF
Ported Throttle Body
TR55 NGK Spark Plugs
Thundervolt Wires
FLP Header Package
Cut Outs, not sure if 1 or 2 depends what fits with the FLP
ASP Undercrank Pulley
17x9.5 Chrome ZR1 with 275/40/17 F1s
Strut Tower Brace
Subframe Connectors
Drive Shaft Safety Loop
Hypertech 160 Powerstat
Manual Fan Switch
High Capacity Radiator
Tranny Cooler
LS1 Edit
Torque Converter (I was told better time, loss of HP?)

I've been told that I may not need some of these, but overall should at least make it into low 12s high 11s. I've nevered dynoed and never raced...yet. Your opinions would be appreciated. Help me figure out how to take this CLUB's money going all throttle no bottle.
Old 11-18-2003, 01:21 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

No need for a high flow muffler if you're going to have a cuttout. One cuttout in the Y-pipe is fine so long as it and everything leading up to it is big enough.

Your K&N is fine. There's nothing to gain by changing it.

You don't need ported ends (might throw off your fuel/air ratio anyway) if you're going to go to an 85mm MAF.

There's no power to be gained by changing the plug wires...although the stock ones suck. Why? Because the one coil per cylinder more than make up for the crappy wires.