Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What else? Nitrous Newb

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2010, 11:03 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What else? Nitrous Newb

Hey everyone, i've been piecing together my nitrous setup for a few months now. Car is tucked away for the winter, so i would like to start install in about a month or so (wife is expecting our first child on the 20th.)

My car is a 99 TA 6 spd
Schwankes Shortblock:
GM 5.3L Truck Cast Iron Block (Bore 3.903)
· 3.622” Stroke GM Crankshaft
· 6.098 LS1 Connecting Rods
· Forged Flat Top Pistons
· 1.5mm Power Pack Ring Set
· ACL Rod & Main Bearings
· ARP Rod Bolts
· Digitally Balanced Assembly
· Fully Assembled & Blue Printed

243 heads
Patriot gold springs
Futral F5 Cam 224"/228" .588"/.576" 114LSA
LS7 Clutch
Longtubes, cat back yadda yadda
The car was previously supercharged on a different short block, the boost a pump was left in place.

SO i started the process of piecing the engine together with nitrous in mind. I got a good deal off of here for some used parts:
Clear lid with dual dry lines
NOS 10lb bottle
NOS remote bottle opener
NOS bottle heater
NOS old style noids (one purge)
75-85-100 jets
I then have since added a HSW Microedge controller and ashtray switch plate, and dual purge upgrade (cool factor).

My question is, what else should i add? the car has TR6 plugs in it, but after reading through here i am nervous of those. I have no gauges yet, i know i need a wideband, but damn they are expensive. The car has already been dyno tuned (beat Dads C6 w00t.) What are my must have parts before i start my install? i want to do everything at once to keep the install clean.

Thanks for the help.
Old 02-08-2010, 08:31 AM
11 Second Club