Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

filling the bottle?

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2010, 07:16 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default filling the bottle?

I heard a little rumor that I should put the bottle in the freezer overnight before I get it filled...just curious?
Old 04-07-2010, 07:24 PM
11 Second Club

you can do that where i take my bottle they sometimes throw my bottle in the freezer if it had been sitting in my car in the summer. it makes it easier to fill
Old 04-07-2010, 07:33 PM
On The Tree

ok are there any negative/positive effects that may happen. I have some experience with CO2 tanks. And if they are cold...they get really cold while filling them...and when they start to wark up..POOF goes the burst disc and all of the CO2 comes out...its a saftey measure when the pressure in the tank gets to high
Old 04-07-2010, 11:29 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

If the shop has a good nitrous pump there is no need to freeze the bottle. If they are gravity feeding that is the only way they can fill it.
Dave
Old 04-07-2010, 11:40 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 170 Likes on 122 Posts

It is a GREAT idea to put your bottle in the freezer overnight (Wether or not there is no2 still in the tank) It will compress whats in your tank, than any no2 that is added after that will condense and will allow you to fill more in the tank. Is it signifact? It is if the tank is still near 40 degrees or below fahrenheit)