Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LT1 with direct port

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2010, 11:29 AM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default LT1 with direct port

I'm new to the direct port world. I got the kit for free all I had to do was buy noids, fittings, and lines. My question is what fuel pressure regulator do I need to cut my fuel pressure to 6psi so I can spray 150 through an 18 fuel jet?

I called jegs and they said I needed a mallory return style regulator and that i'd have to run a line back to my fuel tank. is this true or is there another way around it?
Old 07-27-2010, 04:21 PM
Chris@NitroDaves

I would also recommend you use a return style regulator. We use and like the Aeromotive #13301 regulator.

http://www.nitrousoutlet.com/catalog...searchResult=0
Old 07-27-2010, 06:41 PM
11 Second Club

How do you suggest I return the excess fuel? Could I put it back in the fuel rails?
Old 07-29-2010, 11:53 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Run a return hose back to the tank.
Dave
Old 07-30-2010, 04:00 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by Nitro Dave's Nitrous Outlet
Run a return hose back to the tank.
Dave
thanks for the info. I should be finishing this car sometime next month. I'll upload pics and dyno numbers for N/A, on my Direct port, then again on my NANO.
Old 07-30-2010, 05:19 PM
Ray@Nitrous Outlet

I think the guys might be overlooking something...

Are you wanting to run 2 fuel pressures off the OEM fuel system or are you running a dedicated fuel system?

If you are trying to do this off the OEM system it is not going to work the way you are wanting. If you try to run 2 return style regulators the system will only be able to reach the lower psi setting. The lower pressure regulator will start returning fuel before the other regulator reaches its set point.

Please give me a call if you can so I can make sure you get your fuel system set up the way you want.