Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Progressive and 2 step?

Old 02-17-2016, 05:16 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Progressive and 2 step?

I am piecing everything together for my nitrous kit. I pain on spraying a single stage 200 shot. I have a trans brake that will need wired in. I found a simple wire diagram for just a simple nitrous kit with adding a brake.

But I think it's going to be pretty violent and would like to add a progressive controller. Also from what I read it should add a 2 step also. What are your opinions on my set up and also what is a simple controller and simple 2 step to add to my mix.
Old 02-18-2016, 07:40 AM
TECH Resident

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

You definitely need to have a 2 step....

I'm very partial to the lingenfelter NCC progressive. MSD makes a 2 step but I have no experience with it.
Old 02-18-2016, 08:08 AM
Launching!

Does the 2 step have any other purpose other then to make the launch easier? What do you usually wire into? I guess for my purpose I think I will go to the trans brake.
Old 02-18-2016, 09:42 AM
TECH Resident

it will allow you to launch below the converters stall point.

the MSD 2 step wires into the coils, and to an activation wire, usually tapped into the transbrake switch.

Using the LPE NCC progressive, you can use the transbrake wire to also interupt the progressive. That way once you stage, you engage the transbrake, 2 step activates, you floor the gas pedal... once you release the transbrake button, 2 step disengages, and progressive begins.
Old 02-18-2016, 12:17 PM
Launching!