Paint & Body Work Custom Painting | Panel Repairs & Replacement

Fiberglass durability on a DD

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2007, 10:05 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Fiberglass durability on a DD

I'm thinking of going with a 'glass hood, and am wondering how their durability and how the paint holds up as the car is driven regularly in the summer. I know alot of it has to do with prep, but are they more prone to paint cracking or chipping? I want to go with the bolt-on Sunoco, should I use different struts? Hood pins? Sorry for all the ? but I'm new to the fiberglass arena.
Old 06-26-2007, 01:04 AM
TECH Fanatic