PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

PCM/VCM Tuning VS a Bully Dog Gt Tuner for Gas Chevy Engine 6.0

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2010, 01:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PCM/VCM Tuning VS a Bully Dog Gt Tuner for Gas Chevy Engine 6.0

Hi.. please be easy on me. Im a noob and know very little about engines. Thus the reason Im here. I tried a search and couldn't get certain words to come up.. plus im not racing. This is a work truck for my business.

I have a 2008 Chevrolet 2500HD WT gas pickup with a 6.0 Vortec engine.

Simply:

1 Im interested in a smoother ride and better gas mileage MOST important.

2 I already have a Jet body spacer, Jet air flow senser, Airaid cold air intake, and a Magnaflow 3.5 muffler.

3 Im interested in either a wide band tuning from a PCM/VCM programming tech here locally... or a Bully Dog GT Gas Performance Gauge Tuner.

Whats the most accurate and overall most approved method.. with better gas mileage being the most important objective.

Thanks in advance for any friendly advice!!!!!
Old 09-25-2010, 04:24 PM
9 Second Club

Received 238 Likes on 177 Posts

Originally Posted by Bluesharp
Hi.. please be easy on me. Im a noob and know very little about engines. Thus the reason Im here. I tried a search and couldn't get certain words to come up.. plus im not racing. This is a work truck for my business.

I have a 2008 Chevrolet 2500HD WT gas pickup with a 6.0 Vortec engine.

Simply:

1 Im interested in a smoother ride and better gas mileage MOST important.

2 I already have a Jet body spacer, Jet air flow senser, Airaid cold air intake, and a Magnaflow 3.5 muffler.

3 Im interested in either a wide band tuning from a PCM/VCM programming tech here locally... or a Bully Dog GT Gas Performance Gauge Tuner.

Whats the most accurate and overall most approved method.. with better gas mileage being the most important objective.

Thanks in advance for any friendly advice!!!!!