Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

TREX tune

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2011, 01:03 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default TREX tune

I was wondering if anyone out there had a saved tune from an LS1 car with a TREX cam they could send me. I just put a TREX cam in my '99 Trans Am and I'd like to have a "base" tune from a car with the same cam so I can have somewhere to start while tuning the car. I'm new to tuning and I would greatly appreciate this. Thanks guys.

my email address is hisedj01@students.ipfw.edu
Old 01-16-2011, 05:22 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'll be tuning a TREX cam in a '99 also, but not until the Spring, free bump for ya though!
Old 01-17-2011, 01:50 PM
On The Tree

anyone have an LS1 car with a TREX in it and HP Tuners?
Old 01-18-2011, 03:51 AM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by AGray89
anyone have an LS1 car with a TREX in it and HP Tuners?
I am by no means a tuner, but from what I have gathered on here and the HP Tuner's forum is that no one is going to just give you a tune for your mods. Im sure people have tunes for a T-Rex, but they worked hard in making the tune so they wont just give it away. I am sure that if you had some questions on where to start, you might have more bites. Also, have you check the bin repository on HP Tuners site yet? Might find something there
Old 01-18-2011, 06:56 AM
TECH Regular

What is your mods list ? did you upgrade the injectors ? what MAF ? do you have wideband ? your O2 sensors are there ? M6 or A4
Old 01-18-2011, 06:57 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Cold Zero
What is your mods list ? did you upgrade the injectors ? what MAF ? do you have wideband ? your O2 sensors are there ? M6 or A4
i upgraded the injectors to 42lb/hr green tops, but ive already changed the IFR table for them. I've got longtube headers, LS6 intake, and TREX cam. Stock MAF, AFX wideband, yes to stock O2 sensors, and A4.